National Audubon Society Annual Gala Dinner

Audubon Medal

Save the Date

National Audubon Society Annual Gala Awards Ceremony

Monday, January 27, 2014
The Plaza Hotel
New York City

Cocktails 6:30 pm
Dinner and Awards 7:30 pm
Business Attire

The National Audubon Society proudly announces Dan W. Lufkin to receive the Audubon Medal and Patrick F. Noonan to receive the Lufkin Prize for Environmental Leadership

The awards will be presented by Nathaniel P. Reed, former Assistant Secretary of the U.S. Department of the Interior for Fish, Wildlife, and Parks, and Cecil D. Andrus, former U.S. Secretary of the Interior and Governor of Idaho in memory of conservation giant Donal C. O'Brien, Jr.

For more information please contact:

Liz Okin Gabay 
phone: (212) 245-6570
fax: (212) 581-8717


Co-Chair Committee

The Honorable Cecil D. Andrus
Gabrielle and Louis Bacon
Eckardt Beck
Margaret Lufkin Bishop
John K. Castle
Roberta and Irwin Chafetz
The Conservation Fund
Barbara I. and Joseph H. Ellis
Margot P. Ernst
Alison W. Lufkin and James D. Faber
David B. Ford
Sandra Wijnberg and Hugh J. Freund
Abigail Lufkin and Aron Gadhia
Elise G. Lufkin and Amos Galpin
George Gould
Jane Smith Turner Foundation, Inc.
Richard H. Jenrette
Sonia and Paul Jones
Melvyn N. Klein
Elaine and Ken Langone
Leonard A. Lauder
Lufkin Family Foundation
The Marc Haas Foundation
Maryann and Robert Marston
Katharine O'Brien
Susan and Alan Patricof
Liliane and Norman Peck
The Peter Jay Sharp Foundation
Nathaniel P. Reed
Stephen Rumsey
Nellie and Truman Semans/Brown Advisory
Laura and Rutherford Seydel
Sydney and Stanley S. Shuman
Jane and Michael Stolper
Juliet and Holt Thrasher
Kari and Carl Tiedemann
Tiffany and Co.
Mary Kay and John Turner
Melinda and Bill vanden Heuvel
Lucy R. Waletzky, MD