Audubon News

Featured Press Release

National Audubon Society Receives Popular Mechanics Breakthrough Award for Birds and Climate Study

Published: Oct 7, 2014
The National Audubon Society today received a Popular Mechanics Breakthrough Award for Audubon's birds and climate change study (www.audubon.org/climate), which identifies hundreds of North American bird species at risk from climate change. The honorees will be recognized in the November issue of Popular Mechanics, available on newsstands October 14, and also celebrated at an awards ceremony in New York City this evening.

Type: News | From: National Audubon Society

Audubon Press Contacts

Agatha Szczepaniak
Senior Manager, Media Relations
Main Office
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014
212-979-3197
aszczepaniak@audubon.org

Jeff Cordulack
Events and Communications Manager -
Audubon Connecticut
613 Riversville Road
Greenwich, CT 06831
jcordulack@audubon.org

Garrison Frost
Director - Marketing and Communications
Audubon California
220 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104-3402
gfrost@audubon.orgBeth Peluso

Communications Manager - Communications
Audubon Alaska
441 West Fifth Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501
bpeluso@audubon.org

David J. Ringer
Media Relations Director -
Main Office
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014
dringer@audubon.org

Jonathan Webber
Conservation Campaign Manager - Conservation
Audubon Florida - Policy Office
308 N. Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
jwebber@audubon.org