Audubon News

Featured Press Release

115 Years and Counting, Volunteers Get Ready for Audubon Christmas Bird Count

Published: Oct 29, 2014
The National Audubon Society invites volunteers across the western hemisphere to participate in the longest-running citizen science survey in the world, the annual Audubon Christmas Bird Count (CBC). Between December 14, 2014 and January 5, 2015 tens of thousands of participants will brave inclement weather to help scientists assess and guide significant conservation efforts at a scale they could not accomplish alone.

Type: News | From: National Audubon Society

Audubon Press Contacts

Agatha Szczepaniak
Senior Manager, Media Relations
Main Office
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014
212-979-3197
aszczepaniak@audubon.org

Jeff Cordulack
Events and Communications Manager -
Audubon Connecticut
613 Riversville Road
Greenwich, CT 06831
jcordulack@audubon.org

Garrison Frost
Director - Marketing and Communications
Audubon California
220 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104-3402
gfrost@audubon.orgBeth Peluso

Communications Manager - Communications
Audubon Alaska
441 West Fifth Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501
bpeluso@audubon.org

David J. Ringer
Media Relations Director -
Main Office
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014
dringer@audubon.org

Jonathan Webber
Conservation Campaign Manager - Conservation
Audubon Florida - Policy Office
308 N. Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
jwebber@audubon.org