Audubon News

Featured Press Release

Audubon and Toyota Award $765,000 to 39 Environmentalists Through Toyota TogetherGreen

Published: Nov 19, 2014
Toyota TogetherGreen, a conservation initiative of the National Audubon Society and Toyota, today announced new awards of $765,000 to 39 innovative and diverse conservation projects nationwide. Audubon and Toyota founded Toyota TogetherGreen in 2008 to foster and invest in conservation pioneers and ideas that impact the environment on a national scale. Now in its seventh year, the program has invested $25.4 million in community-based conservation, engaging more than 455,000 people in 300 cities and all 50 states.

Type: News | From: National Audubon Society

Audubon Press Contacts

Agatha Szczepaniak
Senior Manager, Media Relations
Main Office
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014
212-979-3197
aszczepaniak@audubon.org

Jeff Cordulack
Events and Communications Manager -
Audubon Connecticut
613 Riversville Road
Greenwich, CT 06831
jcordulack@audubon.org

Garrison Frost
Director - Marketing and Communications
Audubon California
220 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104-3402
gfrost@audubon.orgBeth Peluso

Communications Manager - Communications
Audubon Alaska
441 West Fifth Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501
bpeluso@audubon.org

David J. Ringer
Media Relations Director -
Main Office
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014
dringer@audubon.org

Jonathan Webber
Conservation Campaign Manager - Conservation
Audubon Florida - Policy Office
308 N. Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
jwebber@audubon.org