Audubon News

Featured Press Release

314 North American Bird Species Threatened by Global Warming, Audubon Scientists Reveal in New Study

Published: Sep 9, 2014
Climate change threatens nearly half the bird species in the continental United States and Canada, including the Bald Eagle and dozens of iconic birds like the Common Loon, Baltimore Oriole and Brown Pelican, according to a new study published today by National Audubon Society (http://www.audubon.org/climate). 

Type: News | From: National Audubon Society

Audubon Press Contacts

Agatha Szczepaniak
Senior Manager, Media Relations
Main Office
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014
212-979-3197
aszczepaniak@audubon.org

Jeff Cordulack
Events and Communications Manager -
Audubon Connecticut
613 Riversville Road
Greenwich, CT 06831
jcordulack@audubon.org

Garrison Frost
Director - Marketing and Communications
Audubon California
220 Montgomery Street
San Francisco, CA 94104-3402
gfrost@audubon.orgBeth Peluso

Communications Manager - Communications
Audubon Alaska
441 West Fifth Avenue
Anchorage, AK 99501
bpeluso@audubon.org

David J. Ringer
Media Relations Director -
Main Office
225 Varick Street
New York, NY 10014
dringer@audubon.org

Jonathan Webber
Conservation Campaign Manager - Conservation
Audubon Florida - Policy Office
308 N. Monroe Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
jwebber@audubon.org