About Audubon Magazine

Who we are, what we do, and how to pitch us.


Statement of Editorial Independence 

Audubon magazine is a journalism enterprise of the National Audubon Society with a rich history of publishing award-winning work—photography, design, and writing that celebrate bird life and probe many of the most pressing issues facing the planet today. While Audubon publishes stories that reflect the organization’s priorities of birds and conservation, including the work of Audubon itself, its editors retain authority over editorial content to uphold the journalistic integrity and independence of its reporting. Donations made to Audubon help support its commitment to journalism but do not influence the news judgment of its editors.


Pitching Us 

Please email pitches and ideas to the relevant editors below. We don't accept poetry or pre-written articles. For best results, keep your note under 500 words. Clips of past work are highly recommended.
 

Masthead

Jennifer Bogo, Vice President of Content, jbogo@audubon.org

Andrew Del-Colle, Site Director and Editor, adelcolle@audubon.org

Alisa Opar, Articles Editor, aopar@audubon.org

Jessica Leber, Senior Editor, jleber@audubon.org

Hannah Waters, Senior Editor, Climate hwaters@audubon.org

Andy McGlashen, Associate Editor, Policy amcglashen@audubon.org

Kristina Deckert, Art Director, kdeckert@audubon.org

Sabine Meyer, Photo Director, smeyer@audubon.org

Melanie Ryan, Assistant Art Director, mryan@audubon.org

Lia Bocchiaro, Photo Editor, lbocchiaro@audubon.org

Camilla Cerea, Photo Editor/Photographer, ccerea@audubon.org

Mike FernandezVideo/Art Production Editor, mfernandez@audubon.org